Duplex ~ A Cinquain

FullSizeRender-2

This house
once my aerie
lair of suburban peace
now where finches sing lullabies ~
Their home

A semi-cheating (it’s tiny, even for me) poem as my Day 14 catch-up for my poem-a-day NaPoWriMo quest. It’s my version of an American Cinquain style. And yes, those now-poetized house finches built that nest up there in the bottom swing of my Spring/Easter wreath two days before I was going to take it down…which was two weeks after I should have. Oh, and we’ll be sharing the front doorway for another three weeks, by my calculation. Ahh, Hesch, the misplaced suburbanite. 

One thought on “Duplex ~ A Cinquain

Leave a Reply

