Another Night’s Conversation

200535130-001

“I never asked for this,” I said.

“You didn’t NOT ask either.”

“So now?”

“You sleep. I die.”

“Again? And if I wake up?”

“You’ll still be alone.”

Another make-up of a Missing-Story-A-Day. The prompt was for a Twitter story, a story of 140 characters of less (spaces included). I’m not sure if being a poet who started in haiku and who obsesses over 100-word limits for his poems helps in writing Tweet-sized stories, but I don’t think it hurt, either.

Leave a Reply

