Obsessive Compulsive Disturbed

 

58193470_136986408

Are these obsessions
that I dive into one
after another? Or are they
compulsions that continually
steal myself from me?
The know-it-all said obsessions
are intrusive, irrational,
recurrent thoughts or images
that won’t go away, like
the sleepless dreams
of all of you I dream
here in the dark.
Compulsions, it seems,
are recurring actions that
I may develop attempting to
relieve myself from my obsessions.
That’s just disturbing,
I told the keys,
especially “I”  “y” “o” and “u,”
to whom I confess daily
my fears of obsessing over
one of you again —
always in one hundred words.

Leave a Reply

