A Blog Anniversary and a Writer’s Thanks

 

a6eef5b0-e901-4fb8-838e-4ba187acfed8

The writer at his post

Just received a note from WordPress congratulating me on the 6th Anniversary of this blog, A Thing for Words.

Wow! I’ve been on WordPress for six and on Blogspot for one year before that. That’s seven years of sharing my work with you readers online.

It also means I’ve been walking this second-chance trail for eight years. It’s kinda saved my life, in addition to enriching it for an hour or so a day. Sitting at this desk almost every day with my head down and imagination up (pretension alert!!) breathe some life into a heart and soul that could easily slip back into the dark.

So, if you’re a regular at my joint or not, I thank you for your continued support and encouragement. I hope I’ve added a spoonful or two of light into your days, too.

6 thoughts on “A Blog Anniversary and a Writer’s Thanks

  1. More light than you know. For all those months I was taking care of my ill family member, and I was too exhausted to think about writing myself, your stories and poetry brightened my days and gave joy just in the reading of it. Grateful for the words you share, and this friendship formed and found because of them. Here’s to your success, and to many more years of enjoying your work. Congratulations on your milestone!

  2. Congratulations! I know I always look forward to your tales, the thing about dreamers is, that they draw courage in numbers, they get bolder and braver to risk showing their vulnerabilities. Think I’ve had my blog for 3 years, at times its been a lifeline, as well as a sanity check. Looking forward to more stories. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

